Your Feedback

Schott Music Die fröhliche Querflöte 1

Item: NOT0014054-000
Enable Social Media
Learn to play the flute, flute for beginners, textbook, with download, ISBN: 9783795722876.  All product info

£ 20.70
incl. VAT, plus Shipping Costs
Available in our central warehouse
Standard Shipping (delivery time: 4-6 working days)  .
We are happy to help you!

Activate social media for sharing. Data will only be sent via social networks with your consent.

  • MORE THAN 3.000
  • EASY
  • 3 YEARS
  • 55.000 PRODUCTS

Product information - Schott Music Die fröhliche Querflöte 1

Flute school for individual and group lessons

The cheerful transverse flute 1 is a music school, which is specifically aimed at children from 7 years and is suitable for both individual and group lessons. The textbook is well structured and didactically clever. It strives for a holistic education by also addressing basics such as the structure and function of the flute, correct posture oder breathing. As the level of difficulty increases, progress is gradually made with confidence. Playing on the headjoint, the range from d' to c''' and even composing and improvising are covered. This paves the way for successful and creative flute playing.

In order to make the lessons practical and varied, the book continues to consist of a mixture of good-sounding pieces of music, simple exercises and visually appealing illustrations. Support for practicing offers the edition furthermore many pieces as MP3 files for download.


  • Welcome
  • The most important parts of the flute
  • The posture
  • The mouth
  • The embouchure
  • The first notes on the headjoint
  • The overblowing on the headjoint
  • The blowing on the headjoint
  • Assembling the flute
  • The flute with bent headjoint
  • How to hold the flute
  • The first notes with the flute (h a g)
  • Care of the instrument
  • Note values and rests
  • Time signature and meter
  • Four melodies from four countries
  • The c
  • The f
  • The e
  • Legato play
  • The play-in side
  • The accidental
  • Eighth note
  • The upbeat
  • Three Christmas Carols
  • The cross
  • The d
  • The two-stroke d''
  • The overblow
  • The e''
  • The f''
  • The g''
  • The a''
  • Our first scale (F major)
  • A new fingering for the b'
  • The f sharp''
  • The G major scale
  • Some theory
  • The c sharp''
  • The D-Major scale
  • The dotted quarter note
  • The b''
  • A new play-in page
  • The E-flat' and E-flat''
  • The b''
  • The B major scale
  • The C''
  • The C major scale
  • Goodbye
  • My favorite pieces
  • Fingering chart


  • Manufacturer: Schott Music
  • Instrument: Flute
  • Medium: Textbook
  • Language: German
  • Difficulty: Beginner (1)
  • Arrangement: Flute
  • CD: No
  • DVD: No
  • Download: Yes
  • Number of Pages: 96
  • Series: Die fröhliche Querflöte
  • Edition / Volume: 1
  • Author: Gefion Landgraf
  • Illustration: Andreas Schürmann
  • Qualities 1: Paperback
  • Publishing Number: ED 20591D
  • ISBN: 978-3-7957-2287-6
  • ISMN: 979-0-001-21397-4
Schott Music Die fröhliche Querflöte 1 Product ImageSchott Music Die fröhliche Querflöte 1
£ 20.70
£ 24.50
£ 20.70
£ 19.70
£ 20.70
£ 16.10

Compare with similar products

Department Information - Sheet Music

DV247 Music Store in London

DV 247 Store in London Romford

Music Store professional in Cologne


One of the most modern logistic centres